I’m Still Yours

The memory of you haunts my every waking hour.
Thinking of you makes every every inch of me crave for you more.
Tell me, how did I lost you?
Why must love come like waves to wash me off my feet into the abyss of desire when you have already gone?
Tell me, why must I crave for the hold of your hand when I have already lost you?

I hope that my love for you will dissipate like how the waves washed off the dreams of us I have written on the sand.
But the memory of you still clings to me like the vines on the wall.
Alas, I cannot be yours for you are already someone else’s.

Leave a Reply

